Frank Gehry

Frank Owen Gehry (Toronto, Canada, February 29, 1929) is undoubtedly the best known architect of all those who have worked in Bilbao as the author of the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao. The curved and twisted structures of his buildings, usually covered with metal, are well known and recognized worldwide. Read more

Sir Norman Foster

Norman Foster is the Founder and Chairman of Foster + Partners, responsible for the design and architecture of Metro Bilbao. He was born in Manchester in 1935. After graduating from Manchester University School of Architecture and City Planning in 1961 he won a Henry Fellowship to Yale University, where he gained a Master’s Degree in Architecture. Read more

Rafael Moneo

José Rafael Moneo Vallés (born 9 May 1937) is a Spanish architect. He was born in Tudela, Spain, and won the Pritzker Prize for architecture in 1996 and the RIBA Royal Gold Medal in 2003. His work in Bilbao is the new library for the University of Deusto (CRAI) opened in 2009. Read more

Álvaro Siza

Álvaro Joaquim de Melo Siza Vieira, GOSE, GCIH, is a Portuguese architect, born 25 June 1933 in Matosinhos a small coastal town by Porto. Álvaro siza is another architect awarded the Pritzker Prize who has participated with a work in Bilbao: the Auditorium for Basque Country University (UPV-EHU). Read more

Zaha Hadid

(Español) Zaha Hadid , fundadora de Zaha Hadid Architects, fue galardonada con el Premio de Arquitectura Pritzker en el año 2004 y es conocida internacionalmente por su trabajo tanto teórico y académico. En Bilbao, su estudio se ha encargado de elaborar el máster plan de la futura isla de Zorrotzaurre. Read more